Infusion #2 (with no hair)

So last week my lovely thick hair started falling out. This was hard watching so I decided to just chop it off. We wanted my girls to be involved so we all went up to my bathroom and my husband started in with the clippers. I have to tell you, I didn’t cry and I thought I’d ball like a baby. The girls thought it was so silly that I was going to have hair like daddy. They were eventually bored with the cutting of the hair and ran off to play. I was so afraid that the girls would have a tough time with the hair loss but they haven’t mentioned it since.  


I’m currently at chemo right now, two infusions down and four more to go. Other good news, the tumor is almost undetectable to the touch. Somethings working!!! I have changed my medications up this week so maybe the taste changes will be better, I can cut out the heartburn, and control the bone pain. 

My mom came with me today to my infusion which is super fun. I warned her that I was just going to watch season 6 of Game of Thrones so I wouldn’t be good company. I heart this show. So addicting. Next on my list is Orange is the New Black. 

Just wanted to thank everyone for the kind messages, gifts, and donations to Mini Adventures. I am continuing to work but more on a part time basis with is working out great. My surgery will be the second week of November so I’m saving all my vacation time for that and some of the radiation. I hope to start working out more this week and get on back with my Pilates. My amazing instructor knows how much I will need my strength to recover from the surgery and I want to be ready. I will need all my strength for my favorite meal of the year, Thanksgiving Dinner. Since my cancer diagnosis I have dropped a ton of weight and I plan on gaining that back with turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy. Everything is better with gravy. 

Love to all. 

Remember to order your Strength Bracelet at this link: 

https://www.stelladot.com/ts/r55i6

This entry was posted in Cancer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Infusion #2 (with no hair)

  1. shandra2015 says:

    I think the hair looks adorbs!! Suits your cute lil face!! Strength to you 🙂

  2. Stasha says:

    You are so strong lady! And I’m loving the hair you are rockin it! There are going to be good days and bad days but dont let those bad ones outweigh the good. You are brave enough and strong enough and you have the biggest support system behind you!

Leave a Reply

