I Will Survive

I’ve survived!  Well, so far.  It’s still early in the game.  I have a 3-year-old and a 20 month old and they haven’t killed me yet. We are finally getting out of the stage where “you can never leave the room, you always have to be within 3 feet of your kids” phase. That is a phase isn’t it? They are playing together, fighting together, and crying together, sounds perfect to me. The amazing thing about having two girls is that they will always be best friends. Watching them interact now is just preparing me for the future I think. Who am I kidding, they won’t always be best friends but a mother can dream right. Hell, my sister and I hated each other until we were in our twenties but we were also 5 years apart.

Mugshots?

No smiling.

My youngest has started talking somewhat in english and the oldest can’t stop talking unless a stranger walks into the room.  It is amazing how young children start to talk back to you.  I would have thought I had a couple more years.  We have one potty trained and I’m working on the second as we speak. I will have her trained by her 2nd Birthday in July! Fact. As I sit here watching Frozen for the 100th time and they are perfectly content sitting in their chairs watching it by themselves. Besides the occasional request for food, they stay put.

I love being a mom.  I love being a mom.  I love being a mom.  I have to say that to myself a lot.  It’s stressful but not like “work stressful”, it’s an easier kind of stressful.  Hell, feed them, love them, teach them, clean them.  Pretty much sums it up.  If I ever feel like I’m doing it wrong or that I’m not a good mom, I just was an episode of Teen Mom 2!!!  After an episode of that I am Mom of the Year.

This entry was posted in Children, My Family, Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

