Bucket List Update: Not a complete fail

It’s October. It’s the middle of October. Where did the summer go? My bucket list was a great idea but I should have known that it was going to be impossible to finish. I did get most of the kid stuff down but we never made it to one Royals game. I can’t decide if I’m just lazy or way too busy. I think that I have convinced myself that working a full-time job with a one and two-year old is just plain exhausting and that’s my excuse.
My friends with older children tell me it gets better but I believe they are full of it because they are consumed by soccer practice, volleyball games, and football banquets. A little much you think. I believe when I was in the elementary school we played one sport at a time and had practice on a Wednesday and the soccer game was saturday morning sometime between eight and eleven in the morning, and that was it. It is exhausting just thinking about it.
As the winter months are approaching they girls are getting to that fun age where they can play with each other. Reese is running around the house and Maggie is right behind her bugging the crap out of her. Ahh, super fun times at my house. Maybe I cool it with the Bucket Lists and concentrate on the real important tasks at hand, potty training and getting an almost 3-year-old to sleep in her own bed without a screaming fit. I will keep you posted.

This entry was posted in Babies, Children, My Family, Parenting, Sleeping Children and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

