New Challenge

In January I told myself that I was going to try to write an entry every week, and now it is the end of May and I haven’t finished one!  New goal, try to write one every month.  I. can. do. this.

I also have been attempting to read a book, The Happiness Project and am a whole 25 pages into it.  It’s not like I don’t know how to read because I can, I swear.  I have read those same 25 pages over and over again just to familiarize myself with the book again. Exhausting. I am hoping that one day I will be able to relax and do those little things like read a book or go to the restroom without a toddler following me around asking me very important questions.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my children but this momma is on a journey to balance work, family, and me time. I’ll get there and you will most likely hear about it along the way.

My little one just started her little army crawl last night so I officially have two little girls on the move.  Reese is a complete momma’s girl and has been attached to my hip for the past 10 months so I am loving her desire for independence.  I am just praying that she will enjoy playing without me holding her! At this point I can’t understand why I don’t have super toned arms after carrying around a 20 pounder and a thirty pounder, they should be ripped.

This entry was posted in Babies, Children, Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

