Sleeping Beauty

My family is now complete.  I have a wonderful husband and two of the sweetest little girls (for now) in the entire world.  Everyone always asks when we are going to try for another one and I have to politely answer that we are done.  What I want to say is not nearly as nice.  Kids are a TON of money, daycare is a TON of money, and quite frankly the thought of being pregnant again makes be ill.

Reese is 4 months old and Maggie is turning 2 years old in less than a week!  Time flies when you have kids.  I am proud to say that I have mastered the art of getting my children to sleep through the night starting at young age.  I do believe that if my children didn’t sleep through the night I would be a different person entirely.  We prepared ourselves for a baby that cried all the time and didn’t sleep because Maggie was the easiest child I had ever experienced or even heard of.  Reese is a complete dream.  I think she is even a better baby that Maggie was.  Hears my secret to getting a newborn to sleep through the night.  Stack their feedings.  Feed at 6pm then again at 8pm then again at 10pm.  If the baby is asleep wake them up.  By staking the feedings you are filling those little bellies enough that after a week or two of doing this they will not wake up for those middle of the night feedings.  I still remember both the nights that the girls first sleep through the night.  Maggie was 9 weeks and I think I woke up 5 times to check the monitor to see if she was okay.  I believe I also got out of bed to go check on her.  Reese was 10 weeks old and it was my husbands night to get up with her at 3am to feed and put her back to bed.  She was like clockwork, always up at 3am, drank 4 ounces, then right back to sleep.  I woke up at 6am and realized that my husband had never gotten up with her, and the first thing that came to mind was,”asshole got to sleep the whole night, it was his turn”.  Wife of the Year.

Kisses from Maggie

Having two little girls is the best.  Reese is just starting to do more things and I can’t wait to see the girls play together in the future.  Exciting times for our family still to come and I’m so excited.

This entry was posted in Babies, Children, Love, My Family, Parenting, Sleeping Children and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

