Reese

She is here!  She was early but she is perfect.  My little Reese made an early arrival on Friday, July 13th at 9:48am.  After being hospitalized a couple of weeks before, we knew that the chances of our little bundle making an early appearance were pretty high but I guess that I just wanted prepared for it being so soon.  I’ll spare everyone the gory details of the birth and say it went great and I’m alive. My stay at this hospital was much better than our delivery with our first daughter.  Great nurses, great doctors, great everything (except the food).

Reese was born 5 weeks early so we knew that she would most likely have to go to the NICU at least for a couple of days but I was not expecting the 10 days that she stayed.  It was such an odd feeling laying in a hospital bed and not having your baby you just delivered there.  The hardest thing about it was that I didn’t get to hold her until the late afternoon on the day she was born.  One of the nurses from the NICU was nice enough to sneak her out and into my room so I could hold her since I wasn’t able to get up.  Such a great feeling that was.  She spent the next ten days in the NICU and we spent the those tendays traveling back and forth from the hospital trying to spend as much time with her as we could.  I never knew how hard it would be until I was put in that position.  I have a 20 month old toddler at home, I was told I couldn’t drive for 2 weeks, I was not able to pick up anything over 5 pounds, and my husband was still working most days.  Well, by day 3 at home I was picking up my daughter and driving back and forth to the hospital and daycare.  I was pretty lucky that I heal fast.

After the long ten days in the NICU, my little Reese came home.  She is doing wonderful and gaining weight everyday.  I couldn’t ask for better little girl, Reese has completed our family.

Mommy meeting Reese

This entry was posted in Babies, Birthday, Children, Love, My Family, Pregnancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

