It Snowed, kinda

This lovely Kansas City winter is one for the books for sure.  It is February 22nd and we have had one snow this season it lasted one day.  I was looking forward to playing with the munchkin in the snow this year, maybe buying a little sled to pull her around in.

We weren't quite sure what to think of the snow

So it started snowing one weekday morning and all I wanted to do was call in sick so I could stay home with her and play outside.  Because I am now a responsible adult, I went to work.  I am still hoping for a big snow so we can have a family play day out in the yard but I will never wish away this mild 60 degrees in February.  Maybe next year, and next year I will call in to work sick.

This entry was posted in Children, Love, My Family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

