Happy Birthday to ME! Who? What?

So, since my husband doesn’t read this blog I feel like I can let some things off my chest. Watch him read this ONE blog post! Whatever.  My 30th birthday was on January 1st, 2012 and I was really looking forward to it this year and it was a huge let down.  Granted, we found out we were pregnant towards the beginning of December so a big night out drinking would have been super awkward but it would have been something.  I honestly thought that my husband would have attempted to do something special for me, at least get me a birthday card without having to mention getting one.  My birthday is not the most important thing in the world but for once I thought he could have made it a little better than all the others.

Bleachers at Wrigley.

For my husbands 30th Birthday I bought him some Chicago Cub’s shirts and bleacher tickets to a cubs game in Chicago.  Pretty rad.  He had never been to Wrigley Field before so I called a couple of his buddies and they bought some tickets and we made a trip out of it.  It was a great trip.  Beautiful weather, good friends, great food.  Girls are just better at planning things I think.  Maybe he will surprise me with a trip to New York City after baby #2 arrives!! Hint, hint.  My husband is great, don’t get me wrong, but he just doesn’t get it sometimes.  I told him that he didn’t get a birthday this year because of the awful one I had.  Somehow our sonogram is scheduled the day of his 31st birthday, pretty cool birthday I think.  Maybe I will just keep the results of the sonogram from him for a while.

One of the many pizzas we tried in Chicago

This entry was posted in Birthday, Dislikes, Love, Marriage, My Family, Pregnancy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

