The Goose is Loose

Long time since my last post but I get super annoyed when the blogs I follow bombard me with new posts everyday.  A lot has been happening in our crazy household our the past few months and I’m loving every minute of it.  We took a family vacation to Florida (blog post on that to come),  quick jaunt to Denver, and the munchkin turned the Big One.      Oh, and I’m going to be an Aunt! Another munchkin is making her debut in late January.

Let Her Eat Cake

Our little girl is EVERYWHERE now.  She walks all around the house, tries to mimic what we say, and lets her personality shine brighter everyday.  She is the light of my life.  Someday I wish she would just let me hold her all day but I think that is long gone.  She wants to go, go, go.  This Christmas is going to be so much fun this year, hell snow is going to be the most fun.  Let’s hope she likes it.

I have been told that kids grow up so fast but to experience it is a whole different story.  Never in my wildest dreams would I imagine that I would be the mother of the best little one year old.  She has made me into the person I am today.  I think that when you hit a certain point in your life you have to make choices that are going to better yourself and your family.  many people say that once your married all you hang out with are married couples, pretty correct statement in a way.  I think I try to surround myself with the people who are going to have similarities to my family.  For example, I don’t want to hang out with someone who cheats on their spouse, hates children, or doesn’t believe that family comes first.  We have started surrounding ourselves with couples that have similar morals and I don’t thing there is anything wrong with that.  It is not only couples that I hold these things to, my single friends are held to the same.  I believe that your friends say a lot about you.  As I creep up to my 30th birthday, I need to surround my family with positive and honest people.  It’s time to cut ties with the people who will cut me down behind my back (or my husbands back).  My new years resolution for 2012 is going to be to make time for great friends and hopefully make some new friendships grow.  Cheers!

This entry was posted in Children, Friendships, Holidays, Love, Marriage, My Family, Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Goose is Loose

  1. Nikki says:

    Do you think that I could have plastic surgery to get Maggie’s eyes? I think that I could get my way all the time with those peepers.

Leave a Reply

