Whoores

It has been a couple of months since my last post so I have been determined to set some computer time aside.  This summer has been super busy and very hot here in middle America.  While most people are complaining about the heat, I do leg kicks.  I much rather have the heat than 3 feet of snow in Kansas City.

My little munchkin is growing like a weed.  She literally went from wearing 3 month clothing to wearing 12-18 month clothing in the matter of two months.  Crazy.  I know I say it all the time but that little has changed my life for the better.  After watching the Casey Anthony trial for the past couple of months, I just can’t understand how some people can just treat their children the way they do.  I still believe that Casey killed her daughter one way or the other.  She knows what happened and she got the luckiest break of all time.  It breaks my heart just thinking of that little girl and I only wish that someone could have helped her.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t just think it was only Casey Anthony that knew about the murder of her daughter, her parents are hiding something as well.  That whole family is dysfunctional and should all be put away.  After the verdict was read, my eyes just welled up and I was more angry than sad.  Why is it that our justice system just SUCKS.  If a jury has to decide the fate of this person then I think they need to be the one asking questions as well.  If I was on that jury I would need to sit down with Casey Anthony and get some answers if she wanted me to decide whether she was guilty or not.  If she doesn’t say a word, guilty.  Say something you horrible person.  It just makes me sick.  What goes around, comes around.

It just makes me think about how of MTV showcases teen moms or young moms.  Since when is it cool to get pregnant in highschool?  When I was in high school I never knew of anyone that was pregnant in my school or any other.  Maybe they hide it very well but I am pretty sure that when we were in high school Dave Matthews Band was the coolest thing, not being knocked up.  I just want to scream at these girls on the “16 and Pregnant” and “Teen Mom” shows.  So you date a guy for 2 months, in high school so it’s really not dating, and then get knocked up so you should get married?!!  That sounds like a great idea.  Can you imagine getting married to your first boyfriend in high school?  Holy crap, that just makes me laugh.  My first boyfriend was a great guy, and still is, but I can’t even imagine what kind of person I would be if we would have married at 17 years old, let alone have a baby.

When I was 19 years old I dated the biggest loser EVER.  I really knew how to pick them back then.  He was older, a bartender, and he thought I was the greatest thing since air conditioning.  I thought I was going to be with him forever, I think I even told my parents that I wanted to move in with him and marry him.  I just threw up in my mouth.  My family basically told me straight up that he was a tool and I was never allowed to move in with him.  It took me awhile but I finally realized that he sucked at life and moved on. I am not the same person I was when I was 19 years old.  I grew up so much from the age of 18 to when I was 25.  What if I would have married that guy? I know that it would have ended up in divorce, with or without children.  I am thankful for my friends and family for guiding me through those years.  I think people need to wait to get married.  You aren’t the same person today that you were on your first day of college or even the day you graduated.

This entry was posted in Dislikes, Humor, My Family, Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

