Oh, The Places She’ll Go!

I can’t stop crying.  I don’t know what it is but it seems to come out of no where.  As I was putting the little munchkin to bed tonight, I couldn’t get through the Dr. Seuss book, “Oh the Places You’ll Go!”  What the hell.  If you have never read that book, I suggest you read it.  I guess I just think of everything I want for my daughter and how am I going to raise her into the woman she will someday be.  Everyone wants the best for their children and I just hope that I will be able to provide her with the tools and skills to be the best she can be.

Maggie in her first firefighter outfit

I try to read to Maggie everyday, sometimes bed time comes out of the blue so the book time gets skipped.  It is amazing to me how a 4 month old can sit there and concentrate on a story.  She loves her books, now if I could only get back into reading.

I used to read all the time and I loved it.  Now, if I ever get a second to myself, it usually involves a load of laundry, cleaning, or a shower.  Once Maggie goes to bed, I am right behind her.  Maggie is a little over 4 months old and she is getting SO BIG.  She is smiling all the time, grabbing her toes, and she can’t keep her hands out of her mouth.

She was going through a grunting phase so her Grandpa decided to buy her pajamas with monsters and dinosaurs on them.  She really did sound like she was making dinosaur noises.  So cute.  It seems she has a new thing every week.  This week it is sticking her tounge out and saying “baaa”.  Who knows!

Monster PJ's! Grrrrrrrr

Stay tuned for the next post, we are trying cereal and “real food” this weekend with the munchkin. Should be some great pics.

This entry was posted in Children, My Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

