The Rule of 3’s

Started the new job last week so life has been kind of hectic lately, hence no blog posts.  The new job is great.  The doctors are great and it keeps me busy which is exactly what I was looking for.  Oh, if you didn’t know I started a job at an eye doctors office up the street from my house.  Now you are caught up.

It is amazing how exhausted I have become lately, especially after working all day.  By the time I get home all I can think about is bedtime for Maggie and I.  Come on 9 o’clock.  Maggie is sleeping all night so I am the usually waking her up at 6:30am.  O h how the tables have turned.  It has been a rough couple of weeks for our family.  The beloved Jayhawk’s lost to some random team in the NCAA Tourney and for the first time in years, I wasn’t devastated.   Don’t get me wrong, I wanted them to win but I am not going to let it ruin my day or week.  Plus I didn’t really have any money on basketball this year.  Then we had one of our close friends lose his father.  Super sad.  I can’t even express how that tears me up inside.  Then we had another close friend suffer a stroke and have to bypass surgery for a second time.  Super scary couple of weeks.  Emotions are running high but I can’t let it bring me down because I have my little munchkin to take care of.  Just have to tell myself to stay strong for that little girl.

Hopefully all the bad has past and we can look forward to the future.  I am counting the Jayhawk’s loss as one of the bad things that has happened because of that whole “bad things happens in 3’s” expression.

This entry was posted in My Family, Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

