Baby Shower Gifts

Sleep Sheep (or as we like to call it Maggie's Bear)

We received a lot of things I never knew we needed for our little one.  Before I registered I asked my friends, who were mothers, what I needed to put on a registry.  The answer that I received from everyone was, “keep it simple, just the basics”. Done and done.

One item we did not put on our list was a Sleep Sheep.  We received it as a Christmas present from a neighbor and it is wonderful.  Maggie has never had a hard time sleeping but it does sooth her.  At around 1-2 months old I would have to go into her room and put her pacifier back in and hit the Sleep Sheep once again so she would fall back asleep.  It has always done the trick.  Honestly, we have never been without it so I don’t know for sure.  We are not even going to experiment when it comes to sleep.

Another item that I absolutely love are the Aden and Anais Swaddle blankets.  My friend HH introduced me to these when she had her little girl and I thank her for it.

Swaddle Blankets

Basically thin blankets used to Swaddle your baby as infants, but they can be used for anything.  I use them for burp cloths, blankets, and for bath time.  They are now available at Target and Babies R US but I bought some at Lauren Alexander in the Brookside area of Kansas City (favorite little baby boutique).  They carry some bamboo cotton ones that are the softest material EVER.  Just through them in your diaper bag and you’re off.

Having a baby in November in the midwest is brutal.  Harsh cold means that your baby is not going to be outside for a couple of months.  I went ahead and bought a JJ Cole Bundle Me for our car seat.  Again, it is super soft and that is basically why I bought it.  It fits in almost all baby car seats and you can zip it on or off as you’d

JJ Cole Bundle Me

like.  I wish they had these for adults.  Maggie never woke up from a nap because of the cold or that sun was shining in her eyes.  I kept it over her face in our car rides too so the bright light would wake her.  They are available in different colors and will cost about $50.00 at Babies R US.

I will keep posting on the products we use as Maggie grows up. For the past 3 months we have been pretty basic, just bottles, pacifiers, and diapers.

This entry was posted in Baby Product Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Baby Shower Gifts

  1. I love all these products. The Sleep Sheep was so great for my little light sleeper! We all sleep with white noise machines on now. I’ve never slept better. Great recommendations!

Leave a comment